Educating and equipping discerning disciples of Jesus Christ for restorative work in His kingdom

Our Staff

Principal

Shane Nelson

Shane Nelson

Interim Principal

shanen@cedars.bc.ca

Jump to:

Administrative Team

Mrs. Janice Giesbrecht

Educational Support Services

janiceg@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Jeff Luddit

Intermediate Head Teacher

jeffl@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Dave Rowland

Director of Community Engagement

dave.rowland@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Krystal Rempel

Curriculum Coordinator

krystalr@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Sharon Van Delft

Primary Head Teacher

sharonv@cedars.bc.ca

Office Staff

Mrs. Michelle Karpenko

Business Manager

michellek@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Karen Rogers

Finance Assistant

karenr@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Coleen Hein

Administrative Assistant

coleenh@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Janine Baltaretu

Administrative Assistant

janineb@cedars.bc.ca

Preschool Staff

Mrs. Wilma Sturwold

Preschool Teacher

wilmas@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Annette Staves

Educational Assistant

annettes@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Noreen Phillips

Educational Assistant

noreenp@cedars.bc.ca

Kindergarten Staff

Mrs. Lindsay Ray

Kindergarten Teacher

lindsayr@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Kayla Schmalz

Kindergarten Teacher

kaylas@cedars.bc.ca

Miss Jewell Wilson

Educational Assistant

jewellw@cedars.bc.ca

Miss Christina Provan

Educational Assistant

christanap@cedars.bc.ca

Elementary Staff

Mrs. Andrea Glasgow

Grade 1 Teacher

andreap@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Winston Price

Grade 4 Teacher

winstonp@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Marli Holmes

Grade 7 Teacher

marlih@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Joanne Peltier

Educational Assistant

joannep@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Tanya Simmonds

Educational Assistant

tanyas@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Sharon Van Delft

Grade 2 Teacher

sharonv@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Sherry Toninato

Grade 5 Teacher

sherryt@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Matthew Ceaser

Grade 7 Teacher

matthewc@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Carolyn Tiefensee

Learning Assistance Coordinator

carolynt@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Heather Fisher

Grade 3 Teacher

heatherf@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Jeff Ludditt

Grade 5/6 Teacher

jeffl@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Lorne Braam

Educational Assistant

lorneb@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Heather Wilson

Educational Assistant

heatherw@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Jamie Erbacher

Grade 3 Teacher

jamiee@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Sue Reimer

Grade 6 Teacher

suer@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Heather Godwin

Educational Assistant

heatherg@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Jolene Work

Educational Assistant

jolenem@cedars.bc.ca

High School Staff

Miss Sarah Allan

French 8-10, English 10-12

saraha@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Kathy Denicola

Educational Assistant

kathyd@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Dorianna Hoekstra

Chem 11, Math 11-12

doriannah@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Alice Smit

Art 9 and 11

alices@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Frank Crosina

PHE 8-10, Bible 8, Video Editing 8/9, Desktop Publishing 8/9, PE 12, Basketball 11

frankc@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Tammi Friesen

Educational Assistant

tammif@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Krystal Rempel

Humanities 8 and 9, Law 12, Psych 12

krystalr@cedars.bc.ca

Ms. Shoshanna van Dijk

High School Band, Worship Arts 11

shoshannav@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Krista Claus

Math 9, Home Ec

kristac@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Janice Giesbrecht

Educational Support Services Director, Academic Advisor

janiceg@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Roland Rempel

Science 9 and 10, Woodworking 8 and 10, Mechanics 11, Volleyball 11

rolandr@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Joan van Driesum

Educational Assistant

joanv@cedars.bc.ca

Miss Sarah Darragh

Socials 10 and 11, Sustainable Resources 11, Biology 12, Math 8, Chem 12

sarahd@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Carol Joy Green

Drama 8, Theatre Performance 11

caroljoyg@cedars.bc.ca

Mrs. Nicole Rowland

Educational Assistant

nicolerow@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Steve Wilson

Athletic Director, Photo J 11, Career Life Explorations 10, Christian Perspectives 11 and 12, Bible 9

stevew@cedars.bc.ca

Specialty Staff

Mrs. Debbie Van Calsteren

Teacher Librarian

debbiev@cedars.bc.ca

Ms. Shoshanna van Dijk

Music Teacher

shoshannav@cedars.bc.ca

Miss Sarah Allan

French Teacher

saraha@cedars.bc.ca

Mr. Ian Hedges

Maintenance Manager

ianh@cedars.bc.ca

Cedars Christian School
701 North Nechako Road,
Prince George, BC, V2K 1A2
Main Office: 250-564-0707
Preschool: 250-961-7495
Main Email: office@cedars.bc.ca
Business Email: businessoffice@cedars.bc.ca